Skip to main content

BNO Board and Founders

The Board and Founders of Bergen National Opera

BOARD 2022-2024
Tom Remlov - Chair
John Haldor Wiik
Anna Elisa Tryti
Geir Kjell Andersland
Sigrid Stana Fasmer
Frode Thorsen
Møyfrid Engeset

Eivind Hermansen
Petter Haraldsen Haugland
Elin Sarai
Anne-Margrethe Thomassen Hausvik
Vilde Gustavsen

Previous chairs of the Board:

Harald Victor Hove (2016-2020)
Trine Kolderup Flaten (2015-2016)
Tom Remlov (2014-2015)
Egil Herman Sjursen (2009-2014)
Pål W. Lorenzen (2005-2009)

Grieghallen AS
AS Den Nationale Scene
Festspillene i Bergen
Stiftelsen Musikkselskapet Harmonien

For further information please contact info (at)

Related articles

Web Ms Bno Turc 2779

About us

As a flexible and adventurous company working with highly imaginative creative teams, BNO brings fresh eyes and ears to standard repertoires.

Web Ms Bno Turc 2090


A big thank you to our supporters and partners for their generous contributions, which make it possible to experience outstanding opera in Bergen.